Quantcast
Berkeley Lab

Contact Us

Contact the EHS Electrical Safety Group via email electricalsafety@lbl.gov or stop by and see us in Building 78. We are located behind Facilities (Building 76).

The Laboratory Electrical Safety Officers are responsible for managing the Electrical Safety Program and the Electrical Safety Group and also serve as Electrical Safety Officers for Divisions without an assigned ESO. Division Electrical Safety Officers are responsible for implementing the requirements of the Electrical Safety Program and act as a resource to employees, managers, and Division Safety Coordinators for electrical safety-related concerns. Division Electrical Safety Advocates coordinate with the Electrical Safety Group to resolve concerns and are familiar with electrical safety resources.

Laboratory Electrical Safety Officers Program Coordinators
Ari Harding, PE, CESCP
Senior Laboratory Electrical Safety Officer
510-210-2735
aharding@lbl.gov
Katherine Johnson, CESCP
Lockout/Tagout Program Coordinator / SME
510-332-9939
kmjohnson@lbl.gov
Vacant
Deputy Laboratory Electrical Safety Officer
Ohmar Sowle
Electrical Equipment Inspector
510-220-2934
OASowle@lbl.gov
Division Electrical Safety Officers Electrical Safety Advocates (ESA)
Curtis Gomez
ESO — Advanced Light Source (ALS)
818-284-2890
curtisdgomez@lbl.gov
Pat Thomas
ESA — Accelerator Technology and Applied Physics (ATAP)
510-486-6098
PMThomas@lbl.gov
Jeff Grounds, CESCP
ESO — Computing Sciences & NERSC
510-207-2273
JTGrounds@lbl.gov
Martin Neitzel
ESA — Chemical Sciences
510-486-6169
MLNeitzel@lbl.gov
Howdy Goudey
ESO — Energy Technologies Area (ETA)
510-486-5450
CWGoudey@lbl.gov
Vivi Fissekidou
ESA — Earth and Environmental Sciences Area
510-486-5610
VAFissekidou@lbl.gov
Michael Rose, SMS, CHST, CESCP
ESO — Facilities Division
510-484-1131
MVR@lbl.gov
Michael Magstadt
ESA — Information Technology
510-486-7858
mcmagstadt@lbl.gov
Dan Williams
ESO — Projects and Infrastructure Modernization Division
510-631-5507
danwilliams@lbl.gov
Peter Marietta
ESA — Life Sciences
510-486-6031
PMarietta@lbl.gov
Tim Kuneli
ESO — Engineering Division (Primary)
510-486-5450
TLKuneli@lbl.gov
Paul Johnson
ESA — Material Sciences (MSD)
510-486-5810
PMJohnson@lbl.gov
Ken Baptiste
ESO — Engineering Division (Secondary)
510-486-4188
kmbaptiste@lbl.gov
Mike Wisherop
ESA — Molecular Foundry
510-486-7407
MPWisherop@lbl.gov
Electrical Authorities Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)
Ari Harding, PE, CESCP
AHJ — Safe Work Practices
AHJ — Safe Electrical Equipment

510-210-2735
aharding@lbl.gov
Michael Johnson
ESA — Nuclear Science
510-486-4389
MBJohnson@lbl.gov
Joseph Mercede, CESCP
AHJ – Safe Electrical Installations
610-842-2437
JNMercede@lbl.gov
Garret Bohlar
ESA — Physical Biosciences
510-333-9500
GABohlar@lbl.gov
Ingrid Peterson
ESA — Physics
650-714-8180
ibpeterson@lbl.gov
Cody Rotermund
ESA — Scientific Networking
415-994-4380
crotermund@es.net